Pollyanna Project Day One


Pollyanna had it easy! She started the Glad Game at a young age and thus it was an entrenched habit. Negativity and a quick temper are practically part of my DNA! Needless to say Day One of the Project was easier said than done. I found myself engaged in a negative conversation before 9 o’clock. I had made at least four hundred and 16 negative mental judgments before lunch. I had one full on blood pressure rising outpouring of anger before 5 o’clock and exactly one poor me pity party before I went to bed. Any suggestions?

This was not the start for which I had hoped. So with Monday behind me, I will let you know I started off Tuesday mainly trying to keep my mouth shut since that seems to be the best way to stay the flow of negativity. How do you think that worked for me?

BTW the blog does not count towards my negativity quotient!

One response to this post.

  1. My advice…..get to the office; lock yourself in and don’t come back out until it’s time to leave. Perhaps then you’ll have a shot!!

    But seriously, several years ago (you know the yellow cancer bracelets) well I got some in purple. Can’t even remember what they said on them now but the whole point of the project was to be kind and positive. You would put it on your wrist and when you “blew it:” you had to switch wrists and keep going until you kept it on the same wrist all day. Never made it!

    But I hope this works for you. I can’t see it happening knowing all the negativeity that surrounds you at work; but I really do hope it works!!

    Can’t wait to hear the rest of the story!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

